News: Words of Radiance (Stormlight Archive Book 2) Release Date

“Of Extreme OCD-ness”

words_of_radiance

Author: Brandon Sanderson

Genre: Epic Fantasy, Action, Adventure, Age: YA+

Released: 6th March 2014 (UK version)

Following up on my post from eons ago, a lot of little details have appeared for the next book in the Stormlight Archive series. The release date for the UK version has also changed, and is now in March 2014. Pre-orders are being taken at all the usual places, (Amazon, Waterstones, etc) and this book is guaranteed to hit bestsellers’ lists all over the world.

However, in my usual infuriating way, I am refusing to pre-order this book, because… it isn’t the same size as the other books in the series. For some reason, newly released hardbacks and paperbacks are much larger than the paperbacks issued after the first year. (I’m not sure if this a UK-only issue, or not).

It is very obsessive compulsive, but I want to have an uniform collection, and since I only have the smaller paperback version of The Way of Kings (Stormlight Archive Book 1), then the rest of the series will have to follow suit.

The few details that I have allowed myself about this book is that it is about Shallan, and there are  some new characters for the interludes.  For the rest, I have covered my ears, and  sang loudly so no spoilers will come to me.

As usual the UK version of Brandon Sanderson’s books have covers by Sam Green. I absolutely adore his art style.

Words of Radiance is available for Pre-order at £20.00 for the Hardback edition.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. jbird

     /  January 29, 2014

    Be great if there was a leather edition

    Reply

Leave a comment

