Book: Indian 100 Everyday Recipes

“Trying to delay starvation…”

SAM_4321b

Genre:Cooking, Non-Fiction, Age: All ages

Following on from the great successes I had with the Student Cookbook (a.k.a. Cooking for Dummies) I purchased the Indian version. This is a step-up from the easy, one-pot recipes that I was used to. Anyone wanting to try this book should prepare for a at least a dozen different ingredients, and varying preparation times for each stage.

I have never been that great of a cook, and although the recipes were coaching me through the steps, it felt like an age until I actually produced something edible.

More information and pictures below:

.

.

.

SAM_4327b

There a few recipes that have become the “default” page to turn to, and that I enjoy cooking… and eating. People will find their own favourites, I’m sure, but the chicken recipes are definitely worth trying.

The only downside to the book, I didn’t find the Snacks section to be that exciting.

SAM_4324b

Like the other books in the series, each recipe features a large picture of what the dish is actually supposed to look like. The book contains 100 recipes, and for £2.50 (or less if you can get it from The Works), it’s not a bad investment.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

