News: Septimus Heap Series Re-release and New Covers

“Magyk and mayhem promised!”

Author: Angie Sage

Genre: Fantasy, Adventure, Age: YA+

Released: 5th July 2012 (UK version)

If this series went over your heads the first time, then you’ll be pleased to know that the Septimus Heap series is being re-released in the UK with brand new covers!

It’s always good to come across a series that’s already established itself before the marketing attacks your brain. The covers looks great and the story is intriguing too..

The order of the books is:

Magyk, Flyte, Physik, Queste, Syren, and Darke.

All will be re-released on the same date.


Enter the world of Septimus Heap, Wizard Apprentice. Magyk is his destiny. A powerful necromancer plans to seize control of all things Magykal. He has killed the Queen and locked up the Extraordinary Wizard. Now with Darke Magyk he will create a world filled with Darke creatures. But the Necromancer made one mistake. A vital detail he has overlooked means there is a boy who can stop him – the only problem is, the boy doesn’t know it yet. For the Heap family, life as they know is about to change, and the most fantastically fast-paced adventure of confused identities, magyk and mayhem, begin.


Leave a comment

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: