Musings: Greek Mythology, Fairytales and Shakespeare?

“What have they got in common?”

Well, I was thinking of purchasing a selection of stories of them; similiar to the The Arabian Nights selected tales that I’m currently reading.

Most particularly, I’m interested in Shakespeare and Greek Mythology because the format is very different to current writing structure. Shakespeare is written in middle-English and Greek Mythology is just plain difficult poetry! I’m interested in the story, but I don’t want to struggle through the words.

Wordsworth do children’s editions for these, so I’m going to look into buying them. And along the way maybe I’ll pick up old favourites like Alice in Wonderland and A Little Princess; books I haven’t read in years.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

